Tenth Avenue No…

Tenth Avenue North -Times lyrics

I know I need You
I need to love You
I love to see You, but it’s been so long
I long to feel You
I feel this need for You
And I need to hear You, is that so wrong?

Now You pull me near You
When we’re close, I fear You
Still I’m afraid to tell You, all that I’ve done
Are You done forgiving?
Oh can You look past my pretending?
Lord, I’m so tired of defending, what I’ve become
What have I become?

Do you ever have those days where you just feel drained. Empty. No particular reason. You just woke up feeling that way. Or in my case, i went to sleep feeling that way. And i guess i do have my reasons. None that i would say out loud, ofcourse, but if im completely honest with myself, its the fears that eat you alive sometimes. Maybe its fears of not having enough money to survive, fears that you’re not good enough, fears that at any moment everything can change. Maybe for the better, which is what we hope for, but what if its for the worse? I know we all have these fears. We may not say them out loud, and some of us may not dwell on them as much as others, like I. Sometimes i do give into my fears, things that haven’t even happen. May never happen. And in doing this i feel myself being pulled away from God. Now, He’s not the one backing away. Its me. And not because i want to back away, but the fears pull us apart. They come between us, because when we fear, we aren’t trusting in what He has promised us. He tells us that we must walk by faith and to trust in Him. Do not fear. Do not doubt. Some of us still struggle with the doubts and the fear, but know that you are not alone.

Praying for the strength to overcome and keep moving forward.

Remember His promises.

“These times you’re healing, and when your heart breaks.
The times that you feel like you’re falling from grace.
The times you’re hurting.
The times that you heal.
The times you go hungry, and are tempted to steal.
The times of confusion, in chaos and pain.
I’m there in your sorrow, under the weight of your shame.
I’m there through your heartache.
I’m there in the storm.
My love I will keep you, by My power alone.
I don’t care where you fall, where you have been.
I’ll never forsake you, My love never ends.
It never ends.”

One thought on “Tenth Avenue No…

  1. Pingback: Sunday Playlist…. Worn by Tenth Avenue North | Notes from a Southern Kitchen

Leave a comment